9th Annual Fine Art Photography Competition Winners

ArtSpace Herndon – February 26, 2018 – Competition judge Rahshia Sawyer announced winners of the 9th Annual Fine Art Photography Competition during the Awards Reception at ArtSpace Herndon on Saturday, February 24, 2018.  Steven Welti won first place for Escape Your Mind and received a check for $750. Reggie Forster won 2nd place ($350) for In the Shadow of the Anthem. Joe Ditchett won 3rd place ($200) for Gateway.  Honorable mentions ($100) were given to Steven White for Preparing To Go In, Jim Turner for Vase and Fall Branches, and Richard Paul Weiblinger for Folds 1501.  Merit awards were given to Craig Beyers for Trawler at Dawn and Deborah Lash for Here’s Looking at You, Kid (2). 

Read More